Malaysian Member List

Discussion/Survey meeting on Decommissioning and Clearance In Malaysia

7-10 August 2006

Name	Organization	
Dr. Daud Mohamad	Director General, Malaysian Institute for Nuclear Technology Research (MINT)	
Mr. Adnan Hj. Khalid	Senior Director, Management Programme, Malaysian Institute for Nuclear Technology Research (MINT)	
Dr. Syed Abdul Malik	Senior Research Officer, Manager, Radioactive Waste Management Center, Malaysian Institute for Nuclear Technology Research (MINT)	
Mr. Raja Abdul Aziz Raja Adnan	Director General, Atomic Energy Licensing Board (AELB)	
Mr. Mohd Yasin Sudin	Director, Enforcement Division, Atomic Energy Licensing Board (AELB)	
Ms. Teng Iyu Lin	Head of Mineral Unit Inspection Section Enforcement Division Atomic Energy Licensing Board (AELB)	
Mr. Adnan Hj. Khalid	Senior Director, Management Programme, Malaysian Institute for Nuclear Technology Research (MINT)	
Dr. Syed Abdul Malik	Senior Research Officer, Manager, Radioactive Waste Management Center, MINT	
Dr. Muhamat Omar	Director, Waste Technology & Environment Division Malaysian Institute for Nuclear Technology Research (MINT)	
Mr. Jamal Khaer	Director, Planning & Foreign Affairs Division	

Ibrahim Malaysian Institute for Nuclear Technology Research

(MINT)

Dr. Syed Hakimi Sakuma

(part)

Senior Research Officer,

Environmental Protection Technology,

Waste Technology & Environment Division, MINT

Mr. Nik Marzukee Research Officer,

Radioactive Waste Management Center,

Waste Technology & Environment Division, MINT

Mr. Wilfred Paulus Research Officer,

Radioactive Waste Management Center,

Waste Technology & Environment Division, MINT

Mr. Nurul Wahida Research Officer,

Radioactive Waste Management Center,

Waste Technology & Environment Division, MINT

Mr. Mohd Yasin Sudin (part) Director,

Enforcement Division,

Atomic Energy Licensing Board (AELB)

Mr. Hasmadi Hassan Head,

Investigation and Prosecution Section, (Acting Head of Inspection Section)

Enforcement Division, AELB

Mr. Hamrah Mohd Ali Director,

Code and Standards Division, AELB

Mr. Azman Jaapar Senior Technical Assistant,

Mineral Unit,

Enforcement Division, AELB

Ms. Teng Iyu Lin Head of Mineral Unit,

Inspection Section,

Enforcement Division, AELB

Ms. Nuriati Nurdin Head of Mineral Unit,

Licensing Division, AELB

Mr. Badrul Hisham

bin Abdullah

Assistant Science Officer.

Mineral Unit,

Enforcement Division, AELB

Mr. Adnan Hj. Khalid Senior Director, Management Programme,

Malaysian Institute for Nuclear Technology Research

Dr. Syed Abdul Malik Senior Research Officer/Manager,

Radioactive Waste Management Center,

Waste Technology & Environment Division, MINT

Mr. Nik Marzukee Research Officer.

Radioactive Waste Management Center,

Waste Technology & Environment Division, MINT

Mr. Hasmadi Hassan Head.

Investigation and Prosecution Section, (Acting Head of Inspection Section) Enforcement Division, AELB

Ms. Teng Iyu Lin Head of Mineral Unit,

Inspection Section,

Enforcement Division, AELB

Mr. Yusop Sahari Plant Manager,

Labuan Crude Oil Terminal (LCOT), Sabah Shell Petroleum Co. Ltd. (SSPC)

Mr. Hong Lay Kiong Operations Team Leader, LCOT, SSPC

Mr. Anthony Liaw Safety and Health Officer, LCOT, SSPC

Mr. Tie Sheng Jye Operation Engineer, LCOT, SSPC

Mr. Koh Shew Leong Work Supervisor,

AELB License Holder for SSPC, LCOT, SSPC

Mr. Soon Say Yong Head,

Labuan Supply Base (LSB) & Land Transport,

Asia Pacific, SSPC

Mr. Jeffery Chua Lai Thian Team Leader, Operations, LSB,

Asia Pacific, SSPC

Mr. George S. Elias HSE Line Advisor, LSB, SSPC

Mr. Koh Shew Leong Work Supervisor,

AELB License Holder for SSPC, LCOT, SSPC

Japanese Member List

Discussion/Survey meeting on Decommissioning and Clearance In Malaysia

Name	Organization	
Prof. Toshiso Kosako	Professor, Department of Nuclear Engineering and Management, School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo	
Dr. Takeshi Iimoto	Research Associate, Department of Nuclear Engineering and Management, Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo	
Mr. Konosuke Sorimachi	Unit Chief, Office of Nuclear Regulation, Nuclear Safety Division, Science and Technology Policy Bureau, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)	
Mr. Noboru Kimura	Senior Staff, Section I, Division of Radioactive Waste Management, Japan Radioisotope Association (JRIA)	
Mr. Kunihiro Nakai	Project Manager, Radioactive Waste Management, Nuclear & Environmental Project Operations, Industrial Project Division, JGC Corporation (JGC)	
Mr. Mitsutoshi Odera	Project Manager, Asia Cooperation Center, Japan Atomic Industrial Forum, Inc. (JAIF)	

Program of FNCA RWM Task Group Visit

Japanese Expert Team: Prof. Toshiso Kosako, Mr. Takeshi limoto, Mr. Konosuke Sorimachi, Mr. Kunihiro Nakai, Mr. Noboru Kimura, Mr. Mitsutoshi Odera

Sunday, 6 August 2006		Person Involved/ Contact Person	
20.20 hrs 22.00 hrs	Arrival at KLIA Check-in to IOI Resort	AELB Driver	
Monday, 7 August 2006			
08.30 hrs.	Pick up from Hotel to MINT	AELB Driver	
09:00 hrs	Arrival at MINT		
09.00-10.00 hrs	Courtesy Call on the Director General of MINT and AELB Introduction of the Mission/Aim of the Meeting Summary of Task Activity Result of 2005	Prof. Kosako	
10.00-13.00 hrs	Administrative Arrangements Schedule Confirmation and Preliminary Discussions	Mr. Adnan Khalid (MINT)	
	Recent Status of Management of TENORM from Oil & Gas Industry in Malaysia	Dr. Syed A. Malik (MINT)	
	Recent Status of NORM/TENORM Management in Japan (including Recent International Status)	Dr. limoto Mr. Sorimachi (MEXT)	
	Continue Discussion on Management of TENORM from Oil & Gas Industry		
13.00-14.30 hrs	Lunch Break (MINT Cafeteria)		
14.30-17.00 hrs	Recent Status of Disposal of TENORM Waste and Clearance in Malaysia	Mr. Hasmadi Hassan (AELB)	
	Recent Status of Disposal of TENORM Waste in Japan	Mr. Nakai (JGC)	
	Recent Status of Clearance in Japan	Mr. Kimura (JRIA)	
	Continue Discussion on Disposal of TENORM Waste and Clearance		
17.10 hrs	Return to Hotel	AELB Driver	
Tuesday, 8 August 2006			
06.50 hrs	Check-out from Hotel		
07.00 hrs	Pick-up from Hotel to KLIA	AELB Driver	
08.55 hrs	Departure Time of MH-2608 to Pulau Labuan		
11.20 hrs	Arrival at Pulau Labuan International Airport Check-in Sheraton Hotel, Labuan		
12.00-13.30 hrs	Lunch Break Arrival at Sabah Shell Petroleum Company Limited		

14.00-16.30 hrs	Introduction of the Mission/Aim of the Meeting	Prof. Kosako
	Visit Labuan Crude Oil Terminal (LCOT) (Sabah Shell Petroleum Company Limited)	Sabah Shell
	-Safety video briefing -Overview of LCOT operation by Plant Manager -Sludge treatment presentation -TENORM Management presentation in LCOT	
	Visit Oil Sludge Land Farming	Sabah Shell
	-Briefing on Sludge Farming by relevant personnel -Site visit to sludge farm/landfill	
17.00 hrs	Return to Hotel	
08.30 hrs	Pick-up from Hotel to Sabah Shell	Sabah Shell
09:00 - 11.00 hrs	Visit Labuan Supply Base (Sabah Shell Petroleum Company Limited)	Sabah Shell
	 Overview of Labuan Supply Base terminal by Head Labuan Supply Base Waste Management presentation on handling drilling/sludge from offshore 	
	Site visit - Briefing by relevant personnel	Sabah Shell
11.00-13.00 hrs	Discussion on Management of TENORM from Oil & Gas Industry - Q & A Session	MINT/AELB
13.00-13.50 hrs	Lunch Break	
	Return to Hotel	
14.00-17.00 hrs	Discussion on the Update of the RWM Consolidated Report	MINT
	 Q&A regarding TENORM from Oil & Gas Industry NORM/TENORM Talk Application of ICRP 81 NORM/TENORM 	MINT/AELB
	Thursday, 10 August 2006	
08:30-09.30 hrs.	Wrap-up Discussion/Meeting Minutes etc	
	Closing	
10.00 hrs	Check-out Hotel Pick-up from Hotel to Pulau Labuan International Airport	
12.05 hrs	Departure Time of MH-2608 to Kota Kinabalu	
12.35 hrs	Arrival at Kota Kinabalu	
00.30 hrs.	Japanese team's departure from Kota Kinabalu to Japan (MH-080)	